Washington, D.C. 20549







Pursuant to Section 13 or 15(d) of

the Securities Exchange Act of 1934

Date of Report

June 4, 2014

(Date of earliest event reported)



VAALCO Energy, Inc.

(Exact name of registrant as specified in its charter)




Delaware   1-32167   76-0274813
(State or other jurisdiction of   (Commission File Number)   (I.R.S. Employer
incorporation or organization)     Identification Number)

4600 Post Oak Place, Suite 300

Houston, Texas 77027

(Address of principal executive offices, including zip code)

(713) 623-0801

(Registrant’s telephone number, including area code)


¨ Written communications pursuant to Rule 425 under the Securities Act (17 CFR 230.425)
¨ Soliciting material pursuant to Rule 14a-12 under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.14a-12)
¨ Pre-commencement communications pursuant to Rule 14d-2(b) under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.14d-2(b))
¨ Pre-commencement communications pursuant to Rule 13e-4(c) under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.13e-4(c))




Item 5.07 Submission of Matters to a vote of Security Holders

On June 4, 2014, The Company held its 2014 Annual Meeting of Shareholders. The following table presents the final voting results for the items that were presented for shareholder approval:


     For      Withheld             Broker

(1)    Election of Directors


Steven P. Guidry

     41,246,094         1,527,108            8,139,982   

W. Russell Scheirman

     38,747,977         4,025,225            8,139,982   

Frederick W. Brazelton

     40,631,515         2,141,687            8,139,982   

O. Donaldson Chapoton

     40,623,303         2,149,899            8,139,982   

James B. Jennings

     41,565,886         1,207,316            8,139,982   

John J. Myers, Jr.

     40,987,500         1,785,702            8,139,982   
     For      Against      Abstentions      Broker

(2)    Proposal to approve Long Term Incentive Plan

     28,395,846         13,838,328         539,027         8,139,983   

(3)    Ratification of the appointment of Deloitte & Touche LLP as the Company’s independent accountants for the fiscal year ending December 31, 2014

     50,138,743         675,330         99,111         0   

(4)    Proposal to approve, by non-binding vote, our executive compensation

     39,107,785         3,429,565         235,852         8,139,982   

All six nominated directors were elected to serve terms of one year, the Long Term Incentive Plan was approved, the appointment of Deloitte & Touche LLP as the independent accountant for 2014 was ratified, and the non-binding vote on executive compensation was approved.

For additional information on these proposals, please see the Company’s definitive proxy statement filed with Securities and Exchange Commission on April 23, 2014.

Item 8.01 Other Events.

On June 6, 2014, the Company announced that its Board of Directors has appointed Steven P. Guidry, VAALCO’s Chief Executive Officer, to the additional role of Chairman of the Board. The Company also announced that the Board has determined that James B. Jennings will continue in his current role as Lead Director.

The press release is attached hereto as Exhibit 99.1

Item 9.01 Financial Statements and Exhibits.


(c) Exhibits. The Exhibit listed below is being furnished with this Form 8-K.


Exhibit 99.1    Press Release dated June 6, 2014


Pursuant to the requirements of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, the registrant has duly caused this report to be signed on its behalf by the undersigned hereunto duly authorized.


    VAALCO Energy, Inc.
June 6, 2014     By:   /s/ Gregory R. Hullinger
      Gregory R. Hullinger
      Chief Financial Officer